1101 E Nevada Street, Marshalltown, IA 50158

$6,000,000
MLS# 656179
  • Main Photo

31 Total Photos [Click to View All]

Ask a Question

STATUS: Active
PROPERTY TYPE: Commercial - Business
SCHOOL: Marshalltown

Property Description

Turn key business w/ 364 units & 5 rentable office spaces. 31% rented long term(5+ years). 4+ total acres of land. 72,500+ sqft of storage units & buildings. Room to build additional units at one location. All but 16 units have security system. Sizes from 8x12 to 100x30. Several larger units rented long term by local businesses. Current rental rate is under market w/ potential for increased income. Large Shop, a few units & office space is currently not rented because they are used by current owners for their other businesses. 6.53% Projected cap rate based on increased rents. Current cap rate 4.35%. Very strong market w/ little to no vacancy. Just 35 minutes from the DSM Metro. 99% occupancy/year round/ last 4 years. All 4 locations w/in 1 mile & currently ran by 1 part time employee. This is a great opportunity to purchase a legacy asset. Portfolio includes the 4 locations of DC Storage LLC & Marshalltown Storage LLC.

1101 E Nevada Street | MLS# 656179

This commercial property located at 1101 E Nevada Street, Marshalltown, IA 50158 is currently listed for sale with an asking price of $6,000,000. E Nevada Street is located within the Marshalltown school district. Search Marshalltown real estate on www.hunzikerrealty.com today.

Property Features

Property Type: Commercial - Business
Lot Size: 1.96 Acres
Roof Type: Metal
Taxes: $20,548

Feature Descriptions

Days on Site: 84
Exterior: Metal Siding
Parcel#: 841836180015

Local Schools

School District: Marshalltown

Listed By / Shown By

Listed By

Agency Name: RE/MAX Concepts
Agency Phone: (515) 276-2872

Shown By

Agency Title: Hunziker & Associates, REALTORS
Agency Phone:

IDX logo

TOUR PROPERTY

Choose a date and time to see 1101 E Nevada Street, Marshalltown, IA 50158.
An agent will get in touch to confirm your request shortly.

Request a Showing
Choose your video chat app
  • Thursday October 6
  • Friday October 7
  • Saturday October 8
  • Sunday October 9
  • Monday October 10
  • Tuesday October 11
  • Wednesday October 12
  • Thursday October 13
  • Friday October 14
  • Saturday October 15
  • Sunday October 16
  • Monday October 17
  • Tuesday October 18
  • Wednesday October 19
  • Thursday October 20
  • 7:00 AM
  • 7:30 AM
  • 8:00 AM
  • 8:30 AM
  • 9:00 AM
  • 9:30 AM
  • 10:00 AM
  • 10:30 AM
  • 11:00 AM
  • 11:30 AM
  • 12:00 PM
  • 12:30 PM
  • 1:00 PM
  • 1:30 PM
  • 2:00 PM
  • 2:30 PM
  • 3:00 PM
  • 3:30 PM
  • 4:00 PM
  • 4:30 PM
  • 5:00 PM
  • 5:30 PM
  • 6:00 PM
  • 6:30 PM
  • 7:00 PM
  • 7:30 PM
  • 8:00 PM
  • 8:30 PM
  • 9:00 PM
Preferred Communication Method